Provia vs Sunrise

For all those Replacement Window decisions - just read, review or post a question. You will be helped!
crazyascarl

Provia vs Sunrise

#1 Post by crazyascarl »

Newbie here... loved reading all the posts, but could use a bit more specific insight....

I'm looking to replace 25 windows in my old Denver house. I've done my due diligence and gotten bids from various, well reviewed, installers who are all pushing their partner brands-- Milgard (Tuscany), Simonton (5500), Amerimax (Craftsman), Provia (Endure) and Sunrise ("Premium"... an in house line supposedly with various components of the Vanguard, Restoration and Verde lines).

I'm not impressed by the Milgard or Simonton. A few years ago I installed Amerimax in my basement and think they're fine but I am particularly intrigued by the Provia and Sunrise for this project, which sound like a "step up" from the other lines.

Wondering everybody's thoughts on these two windows. The Sunrise is coming in a bit more expensive, but not enough to truly make or break the decision... particularly because (ideally) these are an investment and (hopefully) will last for years/decades

Thanks for your insight!!

Windows on Washington

Re: Provia vs Sunrise

#2 Post by Windows on Washington »

Both are quality companies.

Sunrise has been doing vinyl window for a lot longer, but I am not sure that has bearing any longer given innovation.

I haven't seen the Endure in a while and I haven't used it personally so I can't comment on that comparison. What I do know is that you probably can't go wrong with either.

How did the companies compare?

masterext
Location: Window Pro-Serves All of Northern New Jersey. Bergen, Morris, Union, Essex, Passaic, Sussex Counties

#3 Post by masterext »